When you apply, please choose "undecided" as a program choice. Once you're accepted and your account is created, you can then select specific programs.
Take the entrance assessment
All students must complete the entrance assessment after completion of their application or get it waived with certain high school or college grades. It will measure your reading comprehension and basic math skill levels. Learn more about this assessment.
Students should coordinate with home high school counselors prior to registration.
Students are required to take the MTECH Entrance Assessment and score a passing rate of: Math: 2: English: B or provide alternative documentation to prove competency. The Entrance Assessment is free and takes about an hour to complete. To learn more visit mtec.edu/testing.
Any student 18 years of age or older must complete and pass a background check.
Utah law requires that a student working in a pharmacy as part of a pharmacy technician training program must first obtain a Pharmacy Technician Trainee License. The trainee license application and more information will be distributed to students on the first day of class.
All students, regardless of age, must complete a drug screen. Illicit drug use, criminal background checks, and immunization status may prevent future employment as a pharmacy technician, and externship sites, employers, and State Boards of Pharmacy have regulations about drug use and criminal backgrounds.
Students must be at least 18 years old and complete the MTECH Pharmacy Technician program to become licensed in the state of Utah.
Register for your program
Once you're accepted, you can register for your program either online or at our student services locations in Lehi, Orem and Spanish Fork. Please reference your program page of choice for updated registration dates. All tuition and fees are due when you register.